Change behavior when renaming Visual Tests
When you rename a Visual Test after it has been executed; the current behavior of the Workbench, is that any existing Results assets will be orphaned, and are no longer associated with the parent test. I would like this behavior modified in a future release of SilkTest; so that Results are still associated with the Visual Test, even after renaming it.
Valid request, that probably will be considered for a future release of Silk Test.
Jeffrey Brown commented
The current behavior breaks the link between the results and the visual test script (Ctrl+u). It also orphans the previous results file with no way to either identify or purge the orphaned results file.
The same problem also applies to any scripts or Visual Tests that are referenced by the script/Visual Test that has been renamed.