Allow license check in when user moves to Dashboard
Currently, if a user logs in into SC and stays in the Dashboard no license is checked out.
As soon as the user starts working in the other areas the license gets checked out and not released until the users logs out or closes the browser.
It would be great if a user can release the license just moving back to the Dashboard which officially is the area of the tool that does not require a license.
This will help a lot with the floating licenses issues and will allow the user to stay logged in even if not actively working in the tool.
Moving back to dashboard does not trigger at this point to free the license up – as it is considered that the user is still working in Silk Central. We are looking into introducing a session timeout which after period of inactivity would release license but for efficiency this is not immediate
Gabriele Centinaro commented
Anyway since the Dashboard is a license free area, you should implement the license release when the user moves back to it. This will allow users not to log off to release a license but simply move to the DB.